COLNAGO Master Saronni Del Tongo, Campagnolo 50th 1985 55cm
COLNAGO Master Saronni Del Tongo, Campagnolo 50th Ann (serial no.6866), 55cm (1985) – SOLD
LEGNANO Pista Tandem, mid 1950s track bike
LEGNANO Roma Pista Tandem – 1 of 8 bikes made, 57cm (mid 1950s) – SOLD
Show all

BMC Team Machine SLT01 – authentic bike of Oscar PEREIRO (Team Phonak 2004) – SOLD

Óscar Pereiro Sío (born 3 August 1977)is a Spanish former professional road bicycle racer. Pereiro was declared the winner of the 2006 Tour de France, after the original winner Floyd Landis was disqualified for failing a doping test after his stage 17 victory. Pereiro is a former member of Porta da Ravessa (2000 to 2001), Phonak Hearing Systems (2002 to 2005), Caisse d’Epargne (2006 to 2009), and the Astana Team (2010).

Oscar Pereiro Sio (Phonak), Tour de France 2004


Pereiro finished the 2004 Tour de France in 10th place, 22 minutes 54 seconds behind original winner Lance Armstrong. He was awarded the Most Aggressive Rider Award in the 2005 Tour de France after powering the winning breakaways in stages 15, 16 and 19. He was the Stage 16 winner – just edging out Zandio, Mazzoleni and Evans. His efforts on stage 15, the toughest stage of the Tour, were highly admired by the peloton. He finished second that day to George Hincapie after “pulling” for most of the final climb up the Pla D’Adet. In January 2014, Pereiro confessed on a radio show he sold this stage to Hincapie, making the deal some kilometers before arriving to the finish line.

Tour de France 2006: His breakaway stage 13 second-place finish (just behind Jens Voigt) gained him almost 30 minutes on most of the General classification leaders and propelled him into an unexpected leader jersey. He traded the overall lead back and forth with Floyd Landis over the next few days before finally losing it to him for good on the second to last day of the Tour de France 2006. After hearing of Landis’ positive “A” test, Pereiro stated that it was only an initial, unconfirmed result and he would not yet consider Landis guilty or himself the Tour winner. After hearing that the Landis “B” test also came back positive, Pereiro stated that he now considers himself Tour champion and the Landis scandal should not diminish his own achievement. “Right now I feel like the winner of the Tour de France”, Pereiro said. “It’s a victory for the whole team.”

O.Pereiro - winner of the Tour de France 2006

O.Pereiro – winner of the Tour de France 2006


Here we are proudly presenting completely original and authentic pro rider’s bike, the BMC Team Machine SLT01 of Oscar Pereiro Sio  (Team PHONAK) from the Tour de France 2004. The bike is in original condition, built with Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s groupset, superb ZIPP racing wheels, Easton parts (stem and seatpost), Speedplay pedals, original Selle Italia SLR saddle. Pereiro’s last name engraved under the bb shell. One of the best bikes in pro peloton back then with an impressive weight of 6.95kg.

Museum piece.



Frame & Fork: BMC Team Machine SLT01 for O.Pereiro Sio of Team Phonak 2004


– top tube (c-c): 53 cm

– seat tube (c-t): 53.5 cm

– head tube: 12.2 cm

– standover: 76.5 cm

Wheelset: ZIPP 202 carbon

Crankset: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s (54/42)

Rear derailleur: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s

Front derailleur: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s

Levers: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s

Stem: Easton EA70

Brakes: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s

Cassette: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s

Bottom bracket: Campagnolo Record Titanium 10s

Saddle: Selle Italia SLR

Seatpost: Easton EA90

Bottle cages: Elite



Condition: Used, but good condition. Original paint. All parts are working fine.

Year: 2004

Weight: 6.95 kg

Price: SOLD (January 2024)